The Simpliest meatballs ever B-)

I actually made this long ago, but I still remember the day I cooked these meat balls. It was April 22nd 08 – that was my Dad’s birthday. And this dish was inspired by my Dad, who loves this pork dish. According to what Mom told me since I’ve been abroad, my Dad only eats meatballs. No other pork dish is accepted 😐 Oh my gosh Come on Daddy what is going on with ur appetite ?!? πŸ˜€


Anyway, just a few words to let u know why I made this and why I still remember the exact date πŸ˜€ This recipe is not really the one that my father likes. But I do πŸ˜€ So, just go w that πŸ˜‰ However to be honest I haven’t made this dish again since then, so I dont really remember what I put to the meat 8-> But I will try πŸ˜€

Ingredients:

Mince pork – 200gr

Dried oregano, basil, rosemary – each half a tsp

Fish sauce – About 1 tsp I think πŸ˜•

Salt, pepper to taste

Methods:

– Mix everything together using a fork, or hand, if you prefer “real” feelings πŸ˜€

– Shape into balls.

– Heat the pan. Oil in (very little – we’re not gonna deep-fry anything)

– Pan’s hot –> Meatballs in. Cook 1 side til browned. Turn to the other, cook till browned n done.

– Serve w rice

Notes:

I actually think this made-up-version of meatballs makes the thing quite dry πŸ˜• Maybe next time (really have no idea when it’s gonna be “the next” lol) I’m gonna add in some diced onion n breadcrumbs. Maybe some little ketchup also. Result will surely be “publicized” here πŸ˜€

This entry was published on December 8, 2008 at 8:06 pm. It’s filed under Pork/ Beef and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “The Simpliest meatballs ever B-)

  1. Oh` khong cho onion vao kho^ lam’, tao hay an cai nay lam tai vi nhanh :”> Lam sot ca chua voi nam’ an cung ngon nua~ =p~

Leave a Reply

