What I’ve been eating recently …

… are real-real-simple πŸ™‚

*** Stir-fried napa cabbage with garlic*** (I told ya before, I L.o.v.e garlic :X :P)

–> About 4 or 5 cloves of garlic and 180gr napa cabbage, julienned, stir-fry. Seasoning to taste

Actually in the picture below, I also added to the dish some marinated sliced onion, which was left from my roommate’s coleslaw. This brought some sourness to the dish, which was quite interesting. Very likely to be repeated πŸ˜€ I’m just thinking about using marinated onion in some of my future recipes in order for the dish to be a little bit more sour, so that people are less likely to be fed up w the food.

***Vegie soup*** I actually think this is the only kind of soup that I’m able to cook. It’s so simple, and making it feels like playing some kiddie game, just like when I was 5 πŸ™‚ Dice your vegie (carrots, potatoes, any other), cook w corn, green peas, using broth (chicken/beef/pork/vegetable) until everything is soft (also depends on how u define soft :D) Seasoning to taste.

This entry was published on December 4, 2008 at 10:18 pm. It’s filed under Soup/ Stews/ Chilis, Vegetable and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “What I’ve been eating recently …

  1. su’p rau tao cung hay an, nhugn ma bao gio cung ninh voi suon` cho ngot. nuoc voi lai cho BEO’ :”>
    hom no tao an o nha ny, me. no’ cung lam sup rau nhung ma kieu ca chua khoai tay ca rot cougette abc abc nat’ nhu` ra co an cung ngon πŸ˜€
    chot’ lai la hom nay tao dang phon comment cho may hoi nhieu` ;)) may cu cho ra mon’ man. nao` la tao vao comment, con banh trai’ tao ko co y kien’ vi` ko biet j het’ :”> …
    em muon may qua the’, tao doi may qua roi moi an bun dau mam tom… :”>

Leave a Reply

